SB1609 will be heard in the House Committee on Employment and Regulatory Affairs (ERA) on Tuesday (3/22) afternoon.  To this point, none of the options provided by the law enforcement groups have been accepted.  This bill continues to contain language that is problematic for employees and retirees of PSPRS.

Contact the following ERA committee members and let them know you oppose SB1609.  Make sure the message is generated from your personal email account.

Rep. Bob Robson (chairman), brobson@azleg.gov

Rep. Justin Olson (vice-chairman), jolson@azleg.gov

Rep. Eddie Farnsworth, efarnsworth@azleg.gov

Rep. John Fillmore, jfillmore@azleg.gov

Rep. Sally Ann Gonzales, sgonzales@azleg.gov

Rep. John Kavanagh, jkavanagh@azleg.gov

Rep. Lynne Pancrazi, lpancrazi@azleg.gov

Rep. Kimberly Yee, kyee@azleg.gov

-Jimmy Chavez

Shares
Share This