Did you know that 95% of the candidates AHPA endorsed won their election?  AHPA thanks all of our PAC contributors for supporting those candidates that support public safety.  Our endorsements continue to be influential!  Read below the results, as of November 14th.


Arizona Highway Patrol Association

2012 Candidate Endorsements

General Election

(winning candidates are in bold)

Arizona State Legislature

District 1

State Senate                          President Steve Pierce (R)

House of Representatives     Speaker Andy Tobin (R)

Karen Fann (R)

District 2

State Senate                          Linda Lopez (D)

District 3

State Senate                          Olivia Cajero Bedford (D)

District 4

State Senate                          Lynne Pancrazi (D)

District 5

House of Representatives     Doris Goodale (R)

District 6

State Senate Tom Chabin (D)

District 7

State Senate                          Jack Jackson, Jr. (D)

District 11

State Senate                          Al Melvin (R)

District 12

State Senate                          Andy Biggs (R)

House of Representatives     Eddie Farnsworth (R)

District 13

State Senate                          Don Shooter (R)

House of Representatives     Steve Montenegro (R)

District 14

House of Representatives     David Gowan (R)

David Stevens (R)

District 15

House of Representatives     Heather Carter (R)

District 16

State Senate Rich Crandall (R)

District 17

House of Representatives     Tom Forese (R)

J.D. Mesnard (R)

District 18

State Senate                          John McComish (R)

House of Representatives     Jeff Dial (R)

Bob Robson (R)

District 19

State Senate                          Anna Tovar (D)

District 22

House of Representatives     Phil Lovas (R)

District 24

House of Representatives     Lela Alston (D)

Chad Campbell (D)

District 25

State Senate                          Bob Worsley (R)

House of Representatives     Justin Pierce (R)

District 26

State Senate Jerry Lewis (R)

District 27

State Senate                          Leah Landrum Taylor (D)

District 28

State Senate                          Adam Driggs (R)

(The race has not been called.  Kate Brophy McGee won, waiting on vote count between Eric Meyer and Amanda Reeve)

House of Representatives Eric Meyer (D)

Amanda Reeve (R)

District 30

State Senate                          Robert Meza (D)

House of Representatives     Debbie McCune Davis (D)

U.S. Congress, District 5        Matt Salmon (R)

U.S. Congress, District 9        Kyrsten Sinema (D)

Maricopa County Attorney  Bill Montgomery (R)

Mayor of Glendale                Jerry Weiers

Share This
    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop
      Calculate Shipping
      Apply Coupon
      Available Coupons
      admin20 Get $20.00 off $20 off your cart total.
      adminpromo Get 100% off Free item offered by the administrator
      Unavailable Coupons
      adminsubscriptionretiredfirstpayment Get $120.00 off First payment of retired subscription when paid and added manually.
      cabinfree2days Get $90.00 off Get 2 free nights at the cabin.
      cabinfreeweek Get $315.00 off A free week (7 days) at the associated cabin in one contiguous stay at the time of your choice.
      freebassentry Get 100% off
      golfsponsor Get 100% off Free admission to the tournament with a golf sponsorship.
      jh$25 Get $25.00 off Jonathon Hall reimbursement for shirt he purchased that was too small.
      ldf1month Get $13.00 off Prorate an LDF membership for 1 month discount
      ntcvendorcomp Get 100% off This coupon entitles the user to a free vendor table at the NTC conference.
      retired10 Get $10.00 off
      retired60 Get $60.00 off This discounts your current year renewal $60 since you already pre-paid $60 towards your renewal for this year.
      spmtc Get 20% off Special 20% Off all Motor T's for a limited time!